Quicklinks: Announcements - Summer@Faith Registration - Sunday Service Livestream

Who are our elders?

jeffphil1anandaDjik MaouyoMichael Rading   Steve Sharkey jb

The Session of Elders

  • Jeff Beans
  • Phil Johnson
  • Ananda Kumar
  • Djik Maouyo
  • Michael Rading
  • Steve Sharkey (clerk of the session)
  • JB Watkins (pastor)

Elders who are not currently serving on the FCF session are: 

  • Bill Bolling
  • Karl Dortzbach
  • Don Rittler

If you have questions or need help with a spiritual matter, you can contact any of these leaders directly, or you can email the Session as a whole: session@fcfchurch.org.

What are elders?

Elders in a presbyterian church are men elected as representatives of church members and charged with the general oversight and spiritual welfare of the church. These men must meet the qualifications of an elder as described in 1 Tim. 3:1-7 and be committed to the specific mission and values of FCF in order to be nominated to the office.

While ruling elders are ordained to office for life, at FCF they are actively involved in the governing of the church as members of the Session for 3- or 6-year terms. Teaching elders are ordained for life and serve indefinitely after being called by our church. They are specially tasked with the preaching aspect of church leadership.

Learn more about FCF

You can watch video stories about God at work in the lives of ordinary people at FCF.

If you're new, Why FCF? is a great place to start!